F1
F2
F3
F4

Pleasant Street Inn
Bed & Breakfast

Reviews

Please view our guestbook or any of the websites below to see what others have written.
We'd love for you to write a review of your own after your stay with us.

Our Guestbook

Submitted By
Comments
Bernarr Alexander
From New York
Where to start?! First, Rob and Jan made me feel right at home; Their B&B is so comfortable that you know you have come home. Second, the rooms are incredible, reflecting the warm style of Rob and Jan's home while offering all the modern conveniences. And finally, breakfasts at Pleasant Street are not just pleasant, they are incredibly yummy and a great chance to converse and learn so much about Rangeley and the surrounding areas. Having stayed with Rob and Jan for almost 2 weeks, it was tough to pack up and leave. I only hope I get to visit again and soon. Sincerely, Bernarr Alexander
Added on Aug 30, 2007
Warren & Veronica Westbo
From Ringoes NJ
Hi Rob & Jan Thank you for making us feel so welcome and at home. The accommodations were impeccable, the breakfasts were yummy and the hosts delightful! When visiting Rangeley, yours is the ONLY place to stay. Can't wait 'til next time!
Added on Aug 18, 2007
Matt and Elizabeth Notine
From Kennebunk, ME
Jan and Rob, Although we stumbled upon your beautiful place online... it was the best move we've made in years! We've just returned home, and are already planning our next trip, and we cannot recommend your home and hopitality enough. The only downside is, that we've both gained weight due to Rob's delicious breakfasts.
Added on Jul 23, 2007
John and Rena Eliassen
From Windham Maine
Rob and Jan, We came home from your exceptional B&B today with our long term dreams of retiring in such a wonderful community. Rob, your blueberry stuffed french toast was sooooooo yummy. Jan, I was reading other guest comments and they mentioned you made scones....I love scones!! Next time we visit I hope we have scones. You both shared a little piece of your heaven with us out on the island and we feel so appreciative for that. You two are such wonderful host, I felt like we were hanging out with family, (the ones you like). So until we retire, we will be back for more visits. Rob, maybe you can show John how to release a fish once he catches it. Say hi to the lovely Duchess.
Added on Jun 10, 2007
Jerry & Irene Miller
From Lancaster, PA
We returned home after a great New England Road Trip. Our stay at Pleasant Street B&B was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable nicely decorated with Jan's quilts. Breakfasts were great, we especially enjoyed the blueberry French toast. We enjoyed the Rangeley area very much with the Lakes and Overlooks. Rob & Jan were most accommodating hosts. The food, atmosphere, hospitality made it a wonderful stay. We definitely will stay at Pleasant Street B&B when we get back to Rangeley.
Added on Oct 13, 2006
Rosette & Lloyd Moss
From Laurel, Maryland
We just returned to Maryland from a weekend with Jan & Rob at the Pleasant Street B&B. Recently transplanted from Maine to Maryland, we found our stay to be the perfect "welcome back home" to Maine. We've never encountered more attentive hosts, who made us feel as guests in their home, checking in with us throughout our stay about whether there was anything else we need. And the B&B is beautiful and so comfortable. Thanks, Rob & Jan- we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Added on Oct 9, 2006
Dan and Pat Nickett
From Congamond Lake, Southwick ,Ma
This was our first experience staying in a B&B and it was quite a memorable stay. The Inn is simply just beautiful, the beds are very comforable(best sleep I had in a long time), every room is decorated to perfection..We can't say enough about the Inn and its host's, Rob and Jan. We only wish we had more time to enjoy it all. Everything you could want or need was right at your fingertips. They were most accommodating. Jan makes the best blueberry scones I ever had. We will definitely return for a future visit. We give the Inn 5 stars!!!!!!!
Added on Sep 22, 2006
Sandra and Bill Mullin
From Amherst, MA
As part of the group of 10 last week, we want to confirm strongly the opinion below by the Hallocks. Rob and Jan were great hosts and their B&B was a wonderful choice. Now if we can only get the recipe for the blueberry french toast...
Added on Sep 4, 2006
Bob and Norma Hallock
From Leverett, MA
Our group of five close-friend couples was a group-guest at the Pleasant Street Inn for five nights - taking the whole inn in late August. It was our sixteenth year for such a group vacation. Rob and Jan, our hosts, were superb - warm, cheerful, and friendly, and filled with local knowledge and good advice. The Pleasant Street Inn is a very comfortable inn - fine beds, private bathrooms, towels replaced when you wish, early morning coffee, a fine substantial hot home-cooked breakfast, a common-use computer for web access, wireless communication in every room, and sparkling clean in every respect - and guests take off shoes (or cover them with provided covers) to help keep it that way. There is much to do in the Rangeley area, especially if you like the outdoors - hiking, kayaking, and enjoying the natural beauty. And there are some very nice restaurants in the area as well. This was one of the best "inn experiences" we have had in our sixteen years. Visit the Pleasant Street Inn once and you are sure to return. We certainly expect to. - Bob and Norma
Added on Sep 3, 2006
David Letendre
From Norwood, Massachusetts
Just wanted to say how Rob & Jan made my stay in Rangeley an excellent experience. I truly felt like it was a home away from home when I was on a business trip up here for my company. Try the Blueberry pancakes they are excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks Again David Letendre
Added on Aug 30, 2006