F1
F2
F3
F4

Pleasant Street Inn
Bed & Breakfast

Reviews

Please view our guestbook or any of the websites below to see what others have written.
We'd love for you to write a review of your own after your stay with us.

Our Guestbook

Submitted By
Comments
Tony & Espi Alcarese
From Southampton, NJ
We wanted to see the changing of the season and hopefully see a moose so we decided to go to Rangeley, ME. Upon searching for a good Bed & Breakfast we found great reviews about the Pleasant Hill Inn. I’ve always wanted to go to a Bed & Breakfast Inn and so this was the first one, and boy, this was a great experience. The owners, Rob & Jan couldn’t be any nicer. We talked with Rob who had a lot of knowledge of the town, showed us the type of areas we were interested in and not only recommended a wonderful restaurant but he personally called them to make reservations for us. The next morning he cooked breakfast for us. We had bacon and blueberry pancakes. Let me tell you they were the best pancakes we ever had, crispy around the edges. Yummy!!!! The Inn itself was beautiful as if it was just built and decorated with taste and charm. And what a lovely bedroom. It also was decorated with taste and charm and had a most comfortable king size bed. The whole Inn was immaculately clean. Needless to say it was a complete joy staying at the Pleasant Hill Inn and definitely will make reservation next year. Thank you Rob & Jan for making our first Bed & Breakfast experience a fun and great one.
Added on Nov 16, 2017
Dennis & Judie Dionne
From Berwick, Me
Where do we start. Maybe with a big THANK YOU. We could not have spent our 23d anniversary in a better place. The room was so comfortable and the breakfast, amazing. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and a beer, watching the deer eat under the apple trees. So quiet and peaceful. Thank you again and will def see us again
Added on Sep 14, 2015
Kate Perkins
From Portland, Maine
We stayed on December 21st and could not have had a better experience. The owners are delightful, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast top rate. A great value and great fun. We will be back.
Added on Dec 24, 2014
tom and denise petersen
From vestal, n.y.
Certainly the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Rob and Jan are second to none. All the comforts of home...very clean and cozy... great hosts...and magnificent breakfasts! Went for our 20th Anniv...we will be there for our 21st for sure... loved it that much! Rob is so knowledgeable about the entire area...impossible not to enjoy your stay there!
Added on Oct 3, 2014
Cherry Baker
From Saco, Maine
The weekend of July 27, 28, 2013 for the Gregg Allman concert was so much fun. Our hosts were the ultimate in fun and warmth and service. We love the Pleasant Street Inn. Cherry and Mark
Added on Aug 27, 2013
Eugene Ridge
From Providence RI
We had a wonderful visit. Will be staying there again on our next travels to Maine!
Added on Jul 5, 2013
Susan and Russ Claybrook
From Belgrade, Maine
My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our Anniversary over the September, 24th weekend. The experience was wonderful, peaceful and entertaining all at the same time. The Inn is not only very clean and well maintained, but the proprietors are warm, engaging, welcoming and full of knowledge of their community. We felt welcomed and attended to, with Jan making it clear we were to make ourselves at home, and help ourselves to their guest kitchen area. They are very knowledgable concerning the restaurants and attractions in the area, and are willing to help make arrangements for dinner before you arrive if you will let them know where you want to eat. My husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and will look forward to staying there again.
Added on Sep 25, 2011
Gleness Morgan
From Sydney Australia
Over the last decade we have travelled extensively through Europe,Canada and the USA.The B&B run by Rob & Jan is without a doubt the best we have stayed in.The hosts have created a very comfortable atmosphere with modern and spacious bedrooms and living areas,all at a reasonable rate. Rob made us feel right at home during our 1 night stay in early June 2011. Nothing was too much trouble. An after dinner cocktail,great conversation with Rob and another guest (including lots of great information about Maine and the Rangely area) was topped of with a delicious breakfast the following morning.It all made for a wonderful vacation experience. Don\'t hesitate to stay here if you are visiting the area. Keith & Gleness.
Added on Jun 27, 2011
Peter and Agnes
From Fairfax Station, VA and Derby
This place was recommended to us by the proprietor of The Gingerbread House in the next town, and we had seen it was the only accommodation recommended by AAA. What a delightful overnight stay we had! Jan and Rob made us feel right at home, recommended a place to eat dinner out on the waterfront deck, and Rob prepared the us the most delicious Maine blueberry pancakes with Maine maple syrup for breakfast. The inn is impeccably clean, the decor is very tasteful, and we slept just as if we had been at home. The only negative was we had only one night there.
Added on Jun 24, 2011
Lei & Gang
From Michigan
My wife and I stayed with Rob and Jan for couple of days while we were driving through the scenic byway. The state of Maine is the most beautiful one I have seen yet, Rob and Jan made the trip even more pleasant and more enjoyable. Rob knows all the restaurants in the area and know a lot of owners personally. So he recommended us where to go for lunch, where to go for dinner. It was great. Let Rob tell you every beautiful antique in the house, there are some nice family stories. If we are going back to Rangeley, we will definitely be staying at the Pleasant Inn. We highly recommend it.
Added on Jun 15, 2011